A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

The Watermark at Logan Square East

2 Franklin Town Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Watermark at Logan Square East in google map
street view of The Watermark at Logan Square East
anonymous - Toured community
5.0
Tour of The Watermark

This facility is BEAUTIFUL. Everyone we spoke with was very friendly. If the cost would not have been so high, this would have been our first choice. ... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community The Watermark at Logan Square East

Over twenty years of experience have taught us that today's seniors want more choices and are leading a more active lifestyle than generations before. That's why we created a community filled with choice. Great restaurants, brain and body fitness courses, fantastic events, a state-of-the-art fitness center, and rejuvenating salon and day spa, all just steps from your door. All this, plus assisted living, memory care and skilled nursing with customized care tailored to your needs how and when you want it. We could go on and on, but seeing is believing. Visit to see for yourself.

Living in the heart of Center City means more than just fantastic views. One visit and you'll see that we're surrounded by music, art, history, theater and world class shopping and dining. Just steps from our community you can stretch your legs or stretch your mind with all that's near.

Stimulating the mind and challenging the body has enormous benefits at any age. You'll appreciate unlimited access to Watermark University.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
The Watermark at Logan Square East is a community within Watermark Retirement Communities properties.

Pricing for The Watermark at Logan Square East

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Watermark at Logan Square East

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Indoor Atrium

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

French
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Ballroom
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center

On-site dining options

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Catholic Services

Reviews for The Watermark at Logan Square East

3.8

(29 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Care services

3.9

Staff

4.0

Meals & dining

3.5

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 29 reviews
4.0
December 14, 2021
anonymous - Spouse or partner of resident/client
Verified Review
Recommend Watermark Highly

I would highly recommend this community. I think that they do a very good job. In my case it was a very difficult situation and now my loved one is getting better and it has been great for me.


5.0
August 20, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of The Watermark

This facility is BEAUTIFUL. Everyone we spoke with was very friendly. If the cost would not have been so high, this would have been our first choice.


4.0
May 10, 2021
Bill F
4 stars

good


3.5
October 23, 2020
Jose - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Reasonable Place to Consider for Your Love

It is a wonderful community for people that are looking to have their independence. They have great food. They need to be more aggressive with their cleaning, and updating the furniture in the common areas. The room is adequate for my love one.


3.0
September 24, 2020
Angela - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good for Some, But not for Others

I would probably tell my friends to keep looking for other communities. The food is alright for my loved one. The room is fine. The furniture we had to furnish ourselves for my loved one's room.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

October 5, 2020

We're sorry to hear you aren't completely satisfied! We'd love to connect with you one-on-one and hear how we can improve your experience and make our community one that you would recommend to all. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.


5.0
April 15, 2020
GLORYA - Resident/client
THERES NO PLACE LIKE HOME

THE WATERMARK IS A SAFE HAVEN DUING THESE AWFUL TIMES.OUR BLDG.IS GUARDED AT OUR FRONT DESK.NO ONE GOES IN WITHOUT TEMPS BEING TAKEN /HAND WASHED ASAP.MASKS GLOVES. DURING REGULAR TIMES WE LOVE IT HERE.THE FOOD IS TO GOOD.OUR ACTIVITIES ARE PLENTIFUL.WE TAKE TRIPS.WE HAVE 2 BUSES TO ESCORT US PLACES.OUR LOCATION IS GREAT.WECAN WALK TO MKTS,MUSEUMES,PARKS.LIBARIES. CONCERTS ECT YES ITS THE PLACE TO BE..THAT;S WHY I TAKE PRIDE IN BEING PESIDENT OF THE RES.COUNCIL COME VISIT.ID LIKE TO MEET YOU [name removed]

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

October 5, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your positive and powerful feedback with us! We are humbled and honored to have you as part of our community.


5.0
July 24, 2019
Rita Moore - Loved one of resident/client
wonderful place great surroundings cheerful helpful great place to rehab

everyone in this facility was wonderful your staff should be rated excellent . From the nurses, therapist ,cleaning services, social services and dietary they were perfect . My mother was cared for as well as we ourselves would have cared for her or better. It was a pleasure Thank you so much

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

August 1, 2019

Thank you for sharing. We are delighted to serve your mother and be a resource to her for anything she may need. Please stay in close contact and let us know if there is anything else we can do.


4.5
April 6, 2019
Zick - Resident/client
The Joy of Living Where I Live. The Watermark.

Very clean, Extremely friendly people, Best value for today, Activities more than anyone can do in a day. The help is the top of the top. There is entertainment almost every night and some thing is always going on, you make the choice of the many things available that you would like to do from approximately 8AM to 10 Pm. The large screen TV. Is available all day and night. We go on many trips to dine, theater, movies restaurants clothing shopping, N Y C, Atlantic City, etc. The food is fantastic, we have a restaurant that is amazing and open every Friday Night. Gourmet food. I am living at The Water Mark 9 years. What makes this a wonderful place to be is that were are Center City Philadelphia, and we have a fabulous administrator. She makes this a wonderful home to live in for all. The people here are warm and wonderful and graci0ous.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

April 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to have you thriving with us at The Watermark. We are committed to 100% resident satisfaction and I am glad it shows. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


0.5
March 9, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

I would suggest anyone going there with a loved one to be prepared to be a 24 hour protector, supervisor & guardian for your loved one. Do not leave them alone or unsupervised. Please know that calls bells are rarely answered by anyone, aids, nurses, if they are which is rare, it takes over 15 minutes or more. At that point the patient can fall, soil or wet their clothing, bad things happen and happened. The staff are extremely unkind and often times out right mean to family members and patients. When we informed the nursing supervisor and nursing director we were told they never heard that before, obviously covering up for one another. We hesitated to leave our loved one each evening and for good reasons as bad things happened. My loved one ended up in the hospital several times as a result of staying there due to fall and/or neglect. Whenever the family tried to call the nursing station there was no answer. When I brought my concerns to the supervisor of nursing and the director of nursing i was attacked verbally and was frowned upon. it seemed as if they were not willing to improve the situation. I wouldn’t allow my dogs to stay there. Do not let the beautiful surroundings fool you as it is a death trap for the sick and Innocent. Be warned!


4.5
February 18, 2019
Leif B. - Resident/client
A positive review.

I love the place. My daughter found it for me when I was in a local hospital after a fall. I first lived in the assisted living part of the building but after 4 years there I was able to move to the independent living. I understand that normally most people go from independent to assisted and I assume that will happen to me too. Not in a while, I hope!

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

February 25, 2019

Thank you for letting us know you are happy and satisfied; we greatly value your opinion. We are honored to serve you and love having you here in our community of friends. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


1.5
January 19, 2019
Cathy Stack - Loved one of resident/client
Need more CNAs / Don't trust what they tell you about insurance coverage

My father spent 5 weeks at Watermark Rehab/Skilled Nursing after suffering a stroke. Here is my honest assessment: 1. Do NOT trust the information provided at admission about insurance coverage. Their Admission Coordinator told us repeatedly that my father’s stay would be covered for as long as our Medigap insurer deemed necessary. She was wrong, and we received a hefty bill 2 months later. It’s terrible that an organization would mislead people during such a stressful time in order to profit financially. 2. They do not have enough CNAs. It is not humanly possible for the CNAs to care for the number of patients they are given, especially at mealtimes and bedtimes. Call bells are often not answered for 10-15min, especially at night and on weekend. 3. There is little supervision of the nursing staff. Many CNAs are kind and caring and provide good care (and we are very grateful for their hard work and dedication). Many are uncaring and unprofessional. My father was yelled at and berated for forgetting his walker. He was also once told by a CNA that he didn’t need help getting to and using the bathroom, when the physical therapists and physicians had ordered assistance. There are often groups of nurses chatting at the nurses’ station, with call bells unanswered. 4. Evening meds are often delivered 9pm and later. My father preferred an early bedtime. The people administering even meds would disrupt his sleep and disrupt his sleeping position. 5. The rooms are in poor condition. Do not trust the photos you see on-line. 6. The physical and occupational therapists are excellent, patient, and skilled. 7. The food is very good. The dining area on the floor is very nice and the therapists encourage socialization. But, communication between speech therapists and the kitchen is poor. If the diet is upgraded, the patient or family has to insist on the change. This happened to us twice.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

January 24, 2019

We are committed to creating a positive experience for our residents and families and I will share your feedback with our team. I’m glad to hear you were satisfied with our physical and occupational therapists during your father’s stay, and I would like to discuss and address your concerns right away. Please call me at [removed]. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


4.5
April 7, 2018
anonymous - Resident/client
My life at the Watermark

I have now lived here for some 5 years, the first 4 in assisted living and the last year in independent living. That is not the normal pattern, most residents start in independent living and at some point have to go to assisted living. No doubt when that time comes I might return to assisted but I will do my best to avoid such a move, I wouldn't like to live in any other plae than the Watermark!


5.0
August 25, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

Really like this place that it's a CCR, turns out my parents are not ready to make the move yet. Convenient location for my brother and I to visit.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

August 30, 2017

Thanks for the high marks. I’m glad you had a positive experience when you visited and I hope we see you again soon. If you have questions along the way please feel free to give us a call. Thanks again, Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


4.0
May 9, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour...

This community is very close to my home, within walking distance. I got the impression that this community was more "medical" than other communities I've seen in the past. The independent living section was very nice but the assisted living seemed more like a warehouse. I did not like that the assisted living residents had to travel two floors to the independent section for activities. The room they showed was very odd and not what we looking for.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

May 16, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and please allow me to clarify. We offer a robust calendar of programs in our assisted living neighborhood and a beautiful space for residents to enjoy the various activities. I’m sorry you had a negative impression and I would appreciate learning more about your experience. Please call my cell at [removed] any time or I’d be happy to meet you for lunch or coffee to discuss. Thank you again. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


3.5
January 14, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Moms' New Home at the Watermark

The relationship with sales representative from the start was a positive experience for the most part. She was warm, friendly and took a personal interest in working with us. There were some snags in the rental of apartment, but because of their error in renting an apart that was already rented; The Watermark found another larger studio and gave it to us for the same cost. They recommended a moving company; [Removed] and Sons that Watermark has a relationship with. The movers were very professional and accommodating on both ends of the move. The apartment was freshly painted and the new rugs looked beautiful. We gave them a list of items that needed to be fixed/replaced or just needed attention. Mostly everything was taken care off. The craftsmanship of cabinets in bathroom and kitchen are not of the best quality. Cabinets are crooked, warped and don't close properly. There is not enough storage space, but it is a studio apartment. The apartment has a wonderful view over looking the city that my mom loves. There are plenty of activities; movies, lectures, trips, classes, games, a great bus service and good food. The doctor for this facility is well received by patients. He is personable, accessible and my mom feels very good about is care, so far. My mom is very happy, comfortable and at ease in her new home at The Watermark.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

February 2, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. I’m glad your mom is enjoying her new lifestyle and that she is happy, comfortable and at ease in her new home at The Watermark. Please stay in close contact and let us know what we can do to ensure she continues to thrive. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


0.5
January 12, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
2nd floor facility is horrendous

Well where do I start ... the 2nd floor for recovery is terrible . My mother is there now and there's mice in her room . . The aides that work there are rude and lazy. . Most times you find them standing around talking to each other and god forbid you ask for something, you'd think you were asking them to donate a kidney to you. No communication with family members . You tell them stuff, they don't listen at all . Good luck actually finding someone to talk too past 5 when most people get done work to ask questions cause theres never anyone around at that time. Don't let the facility upstairs fool you where all the well to do people live cause it's way different on the 2nd floor. The patients are neglected and quite frankly it's sad . Me and my family keep them on there toes cause we are always there but honestly find somewhere else to take your elderly loved ones with dementia cause they will not be cared for properly . I've already called the director of this place and they give real good lip service but quite frankly your staff is uneducated arrogant unprofessional people and I'm being polite right now too .

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

February 2, 2017

I value your feedback and assure you we respect each and every resident. I spoke with the Director of The Springs to review your concerns and neither of us recall receiving complaints of this nature. Your satisfaction is a top priority and I request you to please call me at your soonest convenience so I can address and resolve your concerns directly. My cell phone number is [removed]. Thank you. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director


4.0
December 8, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
So far so good...

The move to The Watermark has been good so far for my mother. I cannot really think of anything bad to say, the place is kept clean and well maintained. The food provided is alright, not the best but not the worse. We are pretty happy with our choice to move mom to this community, it has been a good fit so far.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

January 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. I’m glad to hear you’re happy with The Watermark and that our community is a good fit for your Mom. We’re always looking for ways to enhance resident and family satisfaction. Please feel free to fill out a comment card located at the entrance to the dining room or speak to me in person to let us know how we can make dining an even better experience. Thanks for choosing The Watermark and feel free to contact me any time, at [removed] . Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


4.0
November 7, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Beautiful Community!!

I really enjoyed my tour of this community. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The place was very open and pleasant to walk through. The community offered a mixture of activities which I enjoyed. The reason we did not choose this community was simply because my loved one was not ready for this level of care yet.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

November 28, 2016

Thanks for visiting. Call any time to request a community calendar and a Watermark University Catalog. We’d love to have you join us for a class, lecture, excursion or fun social event. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


4.0
August 14, 2016
A&RM - Resident/client
Feels like home

We moved into the independent living section 10 months ago. And, it instantly felt like home. The professional staff advised us on the relocation process and customized our apartment to meet our needs. The food is very good and the dining experience is pleasant. We enjoy the planned activities as well as casual socializing. The on-site physical therapy and physicians are a great convenience.


5.0
August 13, 2016
Junia Oliansky - Resident/client
Rave review from a resident

Stimulating activities for the mind and body, good food, friendships, medical care, security, all while residing in a many-windowed, sound proof modern apartment high above beautiful Logan Square in Center City Philadelphia, with no less than seven museums in walking distance!


Neighborhood around The Watermark at Logan Square East

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Watermark at Logan Square East

The Watermark at Logan Square East offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Watermark at Logan Square East has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 29 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Philadelphia, PA

1 / 3

Atria West 86

333 West 86th Street, New York, NY 10024

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(108 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Ideally situated and all-inclusive, this luxury residence is tailored exclusively to older New Yorkers – and makes it easier to live in the artistic and cultural heart of the City, just one block from scenic Riverside Park. Featuring handsome pre-war architecture, art deco-inspired finishes and...

Saucon Valley Manor

1050 Main Street, Hellertown, PA 18055

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(116 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Saucon Valley Manor is a senior living community located in the beautiful borough of Hellertown, PA. Surrounded by lush greenery, you will never find yourself disappointed with the view. At Sacuon Valley Manor, you can be sure that your loved ones are taken care of. With twenty-four hour care,...

Traditions of Lansdale

1800 Walnut St, Lansdale, PA 19446

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(89 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Traditions of Lansdale: Caring for those who cared for us.Knowing your loved one will have the things that matter for health and security makes the decision to seek personal care a whole lot easier for the entire family.Traditions has individualized personal care that goes beyond the basics to...

Lorelton

2200 West 4th Street, Wilmington, DE 19805

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(85 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Winner Best Assisted Living 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019! Offering Assisted Living as well as Memory Care. The Lorelton is truly unique. Privately owned by a local foundation not a corporation. Not-for-Profit and affordable. The Lorelton is considered to be in 'the Suburbs' of the city. Conveniently...

Morningside House of Friendship

7548 Old Telegraph Rd, Hanover, MD 21076

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(83 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Morningside House of Friendship is located in beautiful Hanover, Maryland, and is considered the 'top-referred' assistant living facility in the area. We are known for our ability to provide effective and compassionate care for seniors of all care levels. Staff members possess unique skills and...

The Watermark at Bellingham

1615 East Boot Road, West Chester, PA 19380

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(84 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Bellingham is a senior living community offering independent living, personal care and memory care services to seniors We also offer skilled nursing care at Parklane which is located on our campus. Centered around a quaint 18th century farm, Bellingham retirement community offers a variety of...

Woodbridge Place Senior Living

1191 Rapps Dam Road, Phoenixville, PA 19460

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(81 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Woodbridge Place, A Woodbine Senior Living Community, located in the quaint area of Phoenixville, PA is here to help families looking for a community that enhances the quality of life to the residents they serve.They say you can't go back BUT if your family is looking for a community that offers...

Arbour Square

695 Main St, Harleysville, PA 19438

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(69 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

We invite you to explore Arbour Square, a senior community designed exclusively for seniors who seek a carefree lifestyle! Spend your retirement years making friends and enjoying yourself! At Arbour Square, seniors can lead an active lifestyle without the challenges of everyday tasks like...

Atria Lynbrook

100 Peninsula Boulevard, Lynbrook, NY 11563

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(75 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

For more than 20 years, Atria Lynbrook has proudly served the families of Nassau County. With a continuing commitment to quality, the community is undergoing an extensive renovation to enhance its beauty and functionality, scheduled for completion in March 2020. Residents will enjoy a host of...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.