A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Ida Culver House Broadview

12505 Greenwood Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98133

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Ida Culver House Broadview in google map
street view of Ida Culver House Broadview
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
5.0
A Good Place for My Loved One to Grow Old in Safety

I would tell others that as is with other communities, the good ones are being watched. The staff are very responsive when I check in with them on something for my loved one. If it wasn't for COVID it would be easier for my loved one to get to know others. We were told there would be lots of vegetarian options and veggie options, and there isn't. Those who are vegetarians are having a difficult time in getting some healthier options for the residents, but are still working on it. ... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Ida Culver House Broadview

Welcome to Ida Culver House Broadview, an Era Living community. Ida Culver House offers a warm, vibrant lifestyle, a vast array of amenities, rich programming, and exceptional Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Secured Memory Care.

Located in the Seattle neighborhood of Greenwood, Ida Culver House has breathtaking views of the Olympic Mountains and is close to parks, shops, and Seattle's finest attractions. Ida Culver House has 287 residences offering a variety of floor plans, including private cottage residences with garages.

Residents of Ida Culver House experience a maintenance-free lifestyle, including a full service restaurant with chef-prepared selections, on-site Wellness Center staffed by a Registered Nurse, weekly housekeeping and linen services, scheduled transportation and professionally maintained common areas and gardens.

Residents enjoy choosing from nearly 200 Life Enrichment events each month, including regular outings to the symphony and other cultural events, a variety of fitness, aquatic, and health classes, lectures, garden parties, chef demos, wine and jazz concerts, professionally curated art galas, and much more. Residents find that there are endless opportunities to pursue their passions, mingle with good friends, or simply sit back and enjoy the ambiance.

Era Living, a respected and recognized leader in retirement...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Ida Culver House Broadview is a community within Era Living properties.

Pricing for Ida Culver House Broadview

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Ida Culver House Broadview

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Physical Therapist
Nurse
Speech Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Outdoor Walking Paths
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Central Fireplace
Library

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Piano or Organ
Billiards Lounge
Jacuzzi

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning

Reviews for Ida Culver House Broadview

4

(26 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

3.9

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

2.5

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 26 reviews
4.0
October 28, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Our tour experience

Our family had an in person tour and it was a good experience but to expensive.


4.0
October 6, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
If you're leaving your home and have to go somewhere, I think it's a really good place to go.

In general, Ida Culver House is really good. The grounds are beautiful, and our loved one's apartment is very nice. They redid it right before she moved in. And all the older apartments are getting redone before people are moving in. In general, she seems happy there. It's been difficult with Covid shutdowns. With my ratings, also know that I don't generally give anyone a perfect score. In the beginning the food was very good. But she and the other residents have been complaining lately because they've had to go to boxed meals served in the rooms. Recently they've partially reopened, going to the dining room every other day. But the food going to the rooms served in a box is not good. It is better when served in the dining room, but they appear to be having the same staffing shortages everyone else is experiencing right now. Again, activities were good before the shutdown. But with limited activities and the weather cooling down and making it harder to be outdoors, it's been a challenge. But they do try to have things on Zoom or have things on their inside television network, like exercise class and things like that. They try hard, but it's limited.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

October 8, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and I am so glad to hear your loved one is happy and enjoying their new home in our community. I'd like the opportunity to learn more about your concerns related to meal deliveries and activities. Please give me a call at (206) 361-1989 to discuss.


5.0
June 4, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
A Good Place for My Loved One to Grow Old in Safety

I would tell others that as is with other communities, the good ones are being watched. The staff are very responsive when I check in with them on something for my loved one. If it wasn't for COVID it would be easier for my loved one to get to know others. We were told there would be lots of vegetarian options and veggie options, and there isn't. Those who are vegetarians are having a difficult time in getting some healthier options for the residents, but are still working on it.


4.0
May 17, 2021
anonymous - Toured community

I thought it was a beautiful place. Especially like that each apartment has a washer and dryer.


4.0
September 18, 2019
Jill Follett - Loved one of resident/client
Everyone knows your name

We found the place to be very friendly and easy to navigate. The staff quickly learn everyone’s name. The activities are good. The meals are not as fancy as at some other places but they are fine and the staff is accommodating. Located close to a park, stores and restaurants. Good value.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

September 25, 2019

Jill, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your perspective! We appreciate the positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with the community and the staff.


0.5
August 10, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
If you choose the nursing home be on guard!

Sadly, I had one of the worst experiences of my life in the Ida Culver House Broadview. I attribute that to mainly one person who was instrumental in wreaking havoc regarding decisions about my dad. Their administrator [name removed] didn't listen to much I had to say about the problems dad was facing. One of their own staff people [name removed], told me that she "hated" the nursing home. She would come from the 3rd floor assisted Living and help out with dad. She was helpful to us when he was there but many others had turned their backs on us. [Name removed] told me you need to come here and spend the night to see what they do. They go into your loved ones room and turn on all the lights when they feel like it. They would tend to one resident and wake the other trying to sleep. Lights on all night. Sad! When I tried to address issues with some of the administrative staff they were loyal to their "master" [name removed]. I finally rec'd the documentation from the state with all of their "deficiencies" and they included several other residents in the nursing home besides dad. Naturally, I got him out of their but I don't want others to be ignored! After all the "care conferences" and meeting personnel for nutritional needs, I could not figure out how we ended up at square one. Dad lost 13 lbs from reduced nutrition. The state said to me, "these things didn't have to happen. when the daughter brought things to their attention, they didn't respond to the request."


5.0
July 3, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Great personal care taken from all the staff. Amazing campus, first class in each and every step. Thriving, vibrant population that is out doing things. An engaging place that is very high on our list.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

July 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear your kind thoughts about our care and campus!


4.0
February 2, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Excellent visit. [Removed] took us on a very nice tour and her information comments were appreciated. We could not afford their rental fees, so made no further visits.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

February 6, 2018

Thank you for your positive review! We wish you the best in finding the right retirement home.


4.0
November 14, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not a good fit for dad

I toured this community and the staff was really nice. They answered all of my questions I had. It was really top end and fancy. Dad wouldn't have been comfortable here. It just wasn't a good fit for him.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

November 21, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback, even though we weren't a good fit for your dad. We wish you well in finding the right community!


4.0
September 18, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice Place!!

I had recently taken a tour of this community and I have no complaints about the experience we had. I was looking for something for my father and the staff did a great job with the presentation. I liked the great amenities that had for the residents as well as the open floor plan. This place just did not have a spin down program with medicaid that we would have needed for the long run.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

September 26, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that our staff left you with such a positive impression. We wish you the best in finding the right community for your father that meets his long-term needs.


5.0
August 10, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

We will be moving into this nice community. We lived the staff. We were very pleased with the meal we had on the day of the tour. We love the dining area that has beautiful to see. They had alot of great activities. We will be happy to let others know of the good care and value of this nice community.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We wish you a smooth transition and look forward to having you as part of our community.


4.5
June 26, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour for mom and dad

We toured this community for the care for both my mom and dad. The staff was helpful and caring. The community was clean and the menu looked appealing. We liked the list of activities that are offered to the residents. We would suggest that families your this community for care for a loved one.


1.0
May 8, 2017
Frances reynolds - Loved one of resident/client
Looks good at first

Not impressive. Appears nice initially. The up front sales team excels. After that the staff is below average. After taking a week to evaluate my parent, they have taken over another week to give us back the $5000.00 deposit they cashed (even after repeated emails telling them we need the money). Here is the topper: The person evaluating our parent was borderline brash with us over the phone setting up the assessment BUT when she called to tell me our parent was declined- she was sickeningly sweet with so many compliments (BTW this time she was on speaker phone with her boss in the room). Disgusting and Not professional. This was not our first encounter with rudeness with this company. When our parent was discharged from the nursing rehab facility...the staff showed absolutely zero empathy or concern. I thought the assisted living part of this facility would be different. I was wrong. Empathy and customer service at ERA Living (the parent company) must not be a something they instill in their employees. I would look elsewhere.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

May 14, 2017

Thank you for sharing your concerns, Frances. I understand how stressful it can be when you are trying to find the right community for a loved one. Our goal is to provide each resident with an environment in which they can thrive, so we do thorough health assessments to determine if we can meet their needs. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not feel like you received empathy and strong customer service from our team members. Our values of Respect and Integrity are important to us, and we would love to understand your experience more completely. Also, we would be happy to offer you referrals to other communities that might be a better fit based on your parent's current needs. Please contact our Executive Director, Brittany Peterson, at [removed] to discuss this further. Or, if you'd like, you may setup a time to contact me by emailing [removed]. Thank you very much, Jacob Almo VP, Operations


5.0
April 27, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mother's Care

I like this community for the care that my mother is getting. The staff is caring and very friendly. We like this community for always being clean and maintained when we visit. The meals are outstanding with a nice variety of healthy meals. I like that she is offered to participate in the activities. We would recommend this community for good care and great value to other families.


4.0
April 10, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I took a tour!

When I toured Ida Culver House Broadview, I thought it was a nice place. Ther staff were all friendly and gave me a lot of good information. I had a good experience touring, but it did not for my loved one's needs as good as other communities.


4.5
January 4, 2017
Karen - Toured community
First visit above and beyond expectations!

This is a note to thank [Removed] for service ABOVE AND BEYOND the call of duty! Please ask her boss to give her a big raise :-) On New Year's Eve, my husband and I brought my 89-yr-old mom for her first visit. First, we were treated to a wonderful lunch, and then [Removed] took us on a tour so that mom could see the place (it's gorgeous, especially with the HUGE Christmas tree in the foyer!). [Removed] spent all afternoon patiently showing us various rooms, and then helped us get mom settled into one of the guest suites where she was going to stay overnight. Well, the bed was too high for mom (4-10", 90 lbs), and she aggravated her already-wrenched back trying to sit up on it. She was in great pain and getting pretty upset, and I thought we were going to have to give up and just take her home. Next thing I knew, [Removed] had literally kicked off her high heels, and was down on the floor taking the bed apart! She and my husband were able to take the frame off and put the bed on the floor, making it the perfect height for mom! She decided to spend the night after all, and [Removed] arranged to have one of the residents to pick her up and escort her to dinner, which she enjoyed very much. Phew!! I couldn't believe it worked out after all, thanks to [Removed] willingness to try whatever it took! (Mind you, this was supposed to be an independent overnight stay, not a free assisted living experience!) We are on the waiting list now and mom is looking forward to moving in! THANKS SO MUCH!!! [Removed]


5.0
June 14, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

Roxie was a very big help for us when we visited with her. She listened to our situation and took notes. She told us that this place was not a good fit for our dad. She continued talking with us and gave us terms that we should be thinking about how to go about looking for someplace good for dad. Really nice visit and a big help for our mom.


5.0
December 17, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
friendly and attentive

My mom has been here for three months. The people are friendly as well as attentive. Great place!


5.0
October 27, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

We chose Ida Culver for our Mom's dementia care after having her there for rehab following an unwitnessed fall and hospital stay. The staff in Memory Care are numerous, everyone busy all the time, always filling needs. The activities staff (June, et al) are amazing and patient with everyone; the nurses and caregivers are the best we've seen and never close the office door, even during quick meetings, so they remain aware of the residents at all times. An LPN and an MD are there weekly from Harborview to connect care and a swarm of high-quality licensed services are available as needed. They take such good care of Mom here.


5.0
July 6, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
So far, so good here!

We're still in the adjusting period, but it's gone well as of now. The staff does very well and the food is very good.


Neighborhood around Ida Culver House Broadview

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Ida Culver House Broadview

Ida Culver House Broadview offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Ida Culver House Broadview has received an average review rating of 4 based on 26 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Seattle, WA

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Lynnwood

18625 60th Avenue West, Lynnwood, WA 98037

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(120 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Lynnwood is a community of assisted living and memory care cottages located just two miles east of Puget Sound, the ideal place to watch an amazing sunset or, if you are very fortunate, watch orcas playing just off shore. Marine life is abundant in the area, and you may...

Pacifica Senior Living Ellensburg

818 E Mountainview Ave, Ellensburg, WA 98926

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(87 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Ellensburg offers independent and assisted living accommodations to seniors in the greater Kittitas Valley area in Central Washington in Kittitas County. Our residents enjoy mountain views, easy access to shopping, dining, entertainment and medical services. Ellensburg has...

Farrington Court

516 Kenosia Ave, Kent, WA 98030

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Farrington Court is a 62+ Senior Community that offers comfortable, spacious apartment homes in a fun and active retirement community. We are very proud to be managed by Stellar Senior Living, who has set high standards for the retirement industry. Farrington Court offers a wide variety of...

Mountlake Terrace Plaza

23303 58th Ave W, Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(71 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Conveniently located in downtown Mountlake Terrace just 20 minutes north of Seattle. Mountlake Terrace Plaza is known for delivering a service-enriched lifestyle and high-quality care within a warm, friendly community setting. Explore the area's large parks with walking paths and discover why...

Pacifica Senior Living Snohomish

1124 Pine Avenue, Snohomish, WA 98290

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(39 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Snohomish is located just south of Ferguson Park and Blackmans Lake in Snohomish, Washington. Ferguson Park is a popular place for resident picnics and outings with family. Our community consists of six home-like cottages, which offer perfect opportunities for socializing...

Avamere at Wenatchee

1550 Cherry St, Wenatchee, WA 98801

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Located in Wenatchee, Washington, Avamere at Wenatchee is close to area hospitals, shopping and services. Our beautifully designed community has been serving the seniors of Chelan County since 2004. Our gracious, home-like environment has an experienced staff. They make Avamere at Wenatchee a...

Peters Creek Retirement & Assisted Living

14431 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(31 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Peters Creek's assisted living options offer personalized assistance, supportive services and compassionate care in a professionally managed, carefully designed, retirement community setting. It's the perfect alternative for seniors who can no longer live on their own at home, yet don't need...

Revel Lacey

211 Hoh St SE, Lacey, WA 98516

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(29 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

INDEPENDENT LIVING, REIMAGINEDRevel Lacey is reimagining independent living in a vibrant community where personalized experiences meet comfortable living. A place where good food and good friends go hand-in-hand, and fun is never far from home. Here, you’ll laugh, learn, and make some of the best...

Revel Issaquah

2450 Newport Way NW, Issaquah, WA 98027

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(22 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

INDEPENDENT LIVING, REIMAGINEDRevel Issaquah is reimagining independent living in a vibrant community where personalized experiences meet comfortable living. A place where good food and good friends go hand-in-hand, and fun is never far from home. Here, you’ll laugh, learn, and make some of the...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.